We're open and taking new clients!
If you own a vehicle in the State of Minnesota, you are required to carry some level of automobile insurance. The State’s minimum is $30,000 for bodily injury per person/$60,000 for bodily injury per accident. So, what does this mean?
In Minnesota, there is a six-year statute of limitations for personal injuries arising out of a motor vehicle accident. Accordingly, you have six years from the date of the accident to serve a Summons and Complaint upon the party or parties responsible for your injuries. Failure to adhere to this date will preclude you from recovery.